East Africa News Post

Complete News World

The footballer who has already been informed by France Football that he won the Ballon d'Or 2021

The footballer who has already been informed by France Football that he won the Ballon d’Or 2021

New information was leaked this weekend regarding the winner of Ballon d’Or 2021.

November 29 is the ceremony in which it will be officially known who will win the award this year and according to the leaked information, the chosen one is Lionel Messi.

Watch: The luxury apartment that Messi put up for sale in the United States

Portuguese media, RTP, confirmed that the 34-year-old, Leo Messi, Already notified before France Football Who will be the prize winner at the end of the month?

France Football The special interview with the winner must be done before award day, to be able to put it on the cover of December magazine, and from RTP they confirm that this has already been done with Messi.

Then, Messi You will get the seventh The golden ball of his career and will prove himself as the biggest holder of this trophy over Cristiano Ronaldo, who has five in his career.

La Pulga competes alongside other prominent players such as Kylian Mbappé (France), Neymar (Brazil), Karim Benzema (France), Erling Haaland (Norway) and Cristiano himself, among the 30 candidates who have made themselves officially known. On October 8.

What’s more: Messi injured with Barcelona President Laporta

It is worth noting that a few days ago a striking list spread on social networks that gave the Polish Robert Lewandowski the presumed winner.

Lionel Messi will receive the seventh Ballon d’Or in 2021.

Messi He had a great season: he won the Copa del Rey, was the top scorer in La Liga (30 goals) and halted a prolonged drought in the national team by lifting the Copa América (he was the tournament’s best player and top scorer). In total, he played 47 matches, in which he starred with 38 goals and provided 14 assists.

See also  Scherzer (11K) dominates for his third straight win with the Rangers

30 nominees for the award

Lionel Messi (Argentina), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal), Lautaro Martinez (Argentina), Kylian Mbappe (France), Luka Modric (Croatia), Neymar (Brazil), Pedri (Spain), Karim Benzema (France), Erling Haaland (Norway). ))), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium), Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy), Mohamed Salah (Egypt), Leonardo Bonucci (Italy), Giorgio Chiellini (Italy), Luis Suarez (Uruguay), Jorginho (Italy), Harry Kane (England) ), N’Golo Kante (France), Raheem Sterling (England), Phil Foden (England), Robert Lewandowski (Poland), Romelu Lukaku (Belgium), Cesar Azpilicueta (Spain), Nicolo Barilla (Italy), Ruben Dias (Portugal) , Bruno Fernandez (Portugal), Simon Kjeer (Denmark), Riyad Mahrez (Algeria), Gerard Moreno (Spain) and Mason Mount (England).