East Africa News Post

Complete News World

The Major Leagues have announced the nominees for the 2023 Silver Bat Award

The Major Leagues have announced the nominees for the 2023 Silver Bat Award

As part of the 2023 season awards, the major leagues just announced the nominees for the 2023 Silver Sluggers Award, who are responsible for rewarding offensive leaders by position for the year.

The roster, controversies aside, is full of hitters who excelled in a very active campaign with the Jungles.advertisements

American League Silver CandidatesEsoic

Receivers: Salvador Perez (KC), Cal Raleigh (SEA), Adley Rushman (BAL)

First basemen: Triston Casas (BOS), Yandy Diaz (TB), Nathaniel Lowe (TEX), Spencer Torkelson (DET).

Second base: Brandon Drury (LAA), Marcos Semien (TX), Gleyber Torres (NYC).

Third bases: Alex Bregman (HOU), Rafael Devers (BOS), Isaac Paredes (TB), Jose Ramirez (CLE).

Shortstops: J.B. Crawford (SEC), Corey Seager (Texas), Bobby Witt Jr. (Kansas City).


Players: Randy Arozarena (TB), Adulis Garcia (TEX), Aaron Judge (NY), Luis Robert (CHW), Julio Rodriguez (SEA), Anthony Santander (BAL), Kyle Tucker (HOU).

Appointees: Yordan Alvarez (HOU), Shohei Ohtani (LAA)

Facilities: Brandon Drury (LAA), Gunnar Henderson (BAL), Whit Merrifield (TOR), Isaac Paredes (TB).Esoic

Most offensive teams: Houston Astros, Seattle Mariners, Tampa Bay Rays, Texas Rangers


Candidates for the National League Silver Bat

Recipients: William Contreras (MIL), Sean Murphy (ATL), JT Realmuto (PHI), Will Smith (LAD)Esoic

First basemen: Pete Alonso (NY), Freddie Freeman (LAD), Matt Olson (ATL).

See also  Eric Chavez to the Yankees coaching group

Second basemen: Ozzie Alves (ATL), Luis Arraez (MIA), Ketel Marte (ARI).

Third base: Nolan Arenado (STL), Manny Machado (SD), Max Muncy (LAD).Esoic

Shortstops: Xander Bojars (SD), Francisco Lindor (NYM), Dansby Swanson (ATL), Trea Turner (PHI).

Players: Ronald Acuña Jr., Cody Bellinger (CHC), Mookie Betts (LAD), Corbin Carroll (ARI), Kyle Swarber (PHI), Juan Soto (SD), Seiya Suzuki (CHC).

Appointees: Bryce Harper (PHI), J.D. Martinez (LAD), Marcel Ozoba (ATL), Jorge Soler (MIA).

Escorts: Cody Bellinger (CHC), Mookie Betts (LAD), Ha Seung Kim (SD), Spencer Steer (CIN).

Most offensive teams: Atlanta Braves, Los Angeles Dodgers, Philadelphia Phillies, San Diego Padres.


Silver Slugger winners will be announced on MLB Network on November 9 at 6 p.m. ET.