East Africa News Post

Complete News World

These are the 26 cities where beaches and spas will be closed by executive order from the municipality

These are the 26 cities where beaches and spas will be closed by executive order from the municipality

Today’s Association of Mayors announced that its first 41 CEOs will implement a Standard Executive Order with greater restrictions on COVID-19 in the face of dissatisfaction with the order announced yesterday by Governor Pedro Pierluisi.

In the mentioned executive order that will apply to municipalities with popular mayors, they decide to close Beaches, resorts, keys and small islands.

This decree applies to the following 26 municipalities:

Mayaguez, Rincon, Aguada, Aguadilla, Isabella, Quebradillas, Hatillo, Arecibo, Barceloneta, Vega Baja, Dorado, Tua Alta, Carolina, Luisa, Rio Grande, Lokilo, Naguapo, Yabuqua, Guayama, Arroyo, Sala, Santa Isabel, Juana, Ponce, Penuelas and Guanica.

The executive order put in place by the municipalities will go into effect on Friday, and will be in effect until April 30.

Other provisions that apply to all 41 municipalities are:

  • A must for municipal and government office employees Go to default for non-essential tasks. Those who are not essential, and who are unable to work remotely, will continue to enjoy a compensatory time buildup, in the first place, or accumulated vacation time.
  • A must for retail stores and malls Strengthening collection and delivery systems.
  • They will not make concessions or passes for any kind of social activity.
  • Cancellation of all municipal activities And the use of public and community spaces, which promote the agglomeration of people, and which are understood as festivals, carnivals, tournaments and retreats, among other things.

Moreover, the curfew imposed by the governor continues to be in effect in all municipalities along with the rest of the provisions.

We recommend the following:

See also  Diplomats denounce before international organizations the "illegal disassociation" from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs