WhatsApp is working on a feature for Android terminals that allows you to hide chats from blocked contacts and get back to them again by entering a secret number or PIN beforehand.
at the moment, The messaging platform allows you to block contacts from the settings section, which is displayed when the three-dot menu is displayed. Located in the upper right corner of the interface. After that, you can review the “Privacy” tab, through the “Blocked Contacts” button.
You can also block another user from your chat, by simply selecting the option to report a contact, as the company explains on its website, where it also remembers that once you block a contact, they will not be able to call or send messages to whoever has restricted them.
On this page, WhatsApp also mentions that “blocking someone does not remove them from the phone’s contact list or contact book”, but must be accessed to permanently delete them.
The messaging platform is now working on a way to erase the trace of these users without performing this procedure, as verified by WABetaInfo in the latest beta version of the service for Android 220.127.116.11.
According to the screenshot shared by this channel, the platform will provide a new option through which users can hide their blocked conversations more effectively. Blocked contacts will not appear in your chat list. To see them, enter your secret code in the search bar in the “Chats” tab, indicated in this section.
This feature to hide chats is currently under development and will reach Android devices in a future update of the app. At the moment, it is not known whether it will also be implemented on iOS devices.
“Proud web fanatic. Subtly charming twitter geek. Reader. Internet trailblazer. Music buff.”