East Africa News Post

Complete News World

The last chance to find a sponsor for US parole is in 2023

The last chance to find a sponsor for US parole is in 2023

If you want to legally immigrate to the U.S. but don’t have anyone to help you, this Tuesday’s sponsor-finding page, Welcome Connect, will finally open in 2023.

Welcome Connect is a program of Welcome.US, an organization that promotes sponsorship as newcomers adapt to American society.

For months now, humanitarian parole for the United States has been connecting previously approved sponsors with Cubans, Nicaraguans, Venezuelans and Haitians.

The platform opens for registrations on the third Tuesday of every month and usually does not last long due to high demand and limited number of sponsors. Hence, it will be closed once the available slots are reached.

December 19, 2023 is the deadline for registration for this year, and we’ll tell you everything you need to know about it, starting with the schedule.

    • For Nicaragua, registration opens at 9 a.m. (Central Standard Time).
    • For Haiti or Cuba, registration opens at 10 a.m. (Eastern Standard Time) on the Sponsor Search page.
    • If you are in Venezuela, registration starts at 11am (Atlantic Standard Time)
    • If you are in Ukraine, registration starts at 5pm (Eastern European Standard Time).

Page for Sponsors

Keep in mind that you need internet and some basic knowledge to sign up for Welcome Connect.

The official page mentions that when the registration time starts, users will be allowed on the platform or placed in a virtual waiting queue if they experience high traffic.

“This page will refresh automatically, please do not close your browser,” they warn.

How to register to find a sponsor for parole?

  1. approach Registration page Select the country you wish to apply to.
  2. Fill out the form that appears with your personal information (name, surname, email, preferred language and phone number).
  3. You must receive the email to verify the email provided.
  4. You can add multiple members of the same family to the same record, and there’s no need to create one for each person.
See also  OAS reports on Haiti generate support from the Duartian Institute

If you register without problems, you can access the profiles of potential sponsors registered in Welcome Connect and choose who you want to start a conversation with. Each beneficiary can talk to three potential sponsors at a time, the website says.