East Africa News Post

Complete News World

Micron dynasty: from December 4, new measures will be applied to enter Cuba › Cuba against Covid-19 › Granma

In Cuba, new measures will be implemented to strengthen control over international travelers, due to the emergence of a new type of coronavirus called Ómicron (B.1.1.529), classified as “of concern” by the World Health Organization (WHO). ), due to its rapid spread.

In our country, travelers from South Africa, Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Namibia, Malawi and Eswatini (formerly Swaziland) must meet the following requirements at the point of entry:

  • Complete vaccination schedule.
  • Negative RT-PCR is performed at most 72 hours before the flight.
  • A sample will be taken from RT-PCR to SARS-CoV-2.
  • A mandatory seven-day quarantine will be applied to them in a hotel designated for this purpose, with the traveler bearing the costs of accommodation and transportation.
  • A new SARS-CoV-2 RT-PCR sample will be taken on day 6, and if negative, it will be taken out of quarantine on day 7.

In the case of travelers from Belgium, Israel, Hong Kong, Egypt, Turkey and the rest of Sub-Saharan Africa (Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cape Verde, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Ivory Coast, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Kenya, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Central African Republic, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Rwanda, Santo Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Djibouti and Zambia).

  • The same procedures will be applied to them as in previous countries except for quarantine and RT-PCR on the sixth day.

As specified on the website of the Ministry of Public Health of Cuba, the measures will take effect from December 4.

See also  Trial of the Century culminates in the Vatican: what you should know