Basim “show once”WhatsApp has launched a new function that allows you to send photos and videos that automatically disappear once viewed by the recipient, the WABetaInfo portal reported last Friday.
The new one is available for both Android and iOS in the updated 22.214.171.124 beta.
The feature works not only in private chats, but also in group chats and using it Simply click on the icon to attach/record a photo/video and then hit the “View Once” button in the chat bar.
The application will notify the user when the recipient opens the sent photo or video. This information, as well as who viewed the content in a group chat, will also be available in the “info.” section of the message.
Meanwhile, those who use previous versions of WhatsApp will be able to receive messages of this type, but they will not have the ability to send them.
However, keep in mind that WhatsApp will not notify the sender if the recipient takes a screenshot of any photo or video. In addition, if the user shares this content in a group containing blocked contacts, he will also be able to see it.
(with information from RT in Spanish)
“Proud web fanatic. Subtly charming twitter geek. Reader. Internet trailblazer. Music buff.”