East Africa News Post

Complete News World

Social Sciences: a week for graduates to vote |  Elections for UBA CEOs

Social Sciences: a week for graduates to vote | Elections for UBA CEOs

From today until Friday, Alumni and Teaching Assistants from Faculty of Social Sciences at UBA They vote to elect their representatives to the board of directors. During this same week, a vote is held to select the directors and members of the race boards. Alumni faculty elections are held every two years – as are students – only alumni registered at each faculty can participate. In council elections, graduates can choose from three lists: Social in Motion, Social in Common and List 2002 – El Bloque.

list 1, social in motion, is the ballot that is imposed in the election of faculty members with 52.89 percent of the vote And he won the majority of seats (five out of eight). The Sector-driven menu musicians, from center left NS independent And lead as a candidate for dean Anna Arias, Social Worker, MA in Social Policy and PhD in Social Sciences, and as a candidate for Vice Dean Diego de Charras, Former Director of Communication Sciences. The nominees for Graduate Advisers on List 1 are Barbara Garcia Godoy, Luciano Nocito, Anna Pruitman and Marcelo Lorenzo.

List 8 is also presented, common social, that collects sectors Radical and Allies. This list received 44.44 percent of the vote in electing faculty members and thus secured three minority seats. For the graduate faculty elections, the nominees for honorary graduate advisors proposed by List 8 are Felipe Vega Terra, Sarah Zener, Hernán Sandro and Martina Olivero.

A third list is also competing for alumni faculty on the Board of Directors, 2002 – The Block, which collects a mass of different aggregations of the left (Left in Society, Red, Fantasy) E independent.

See also  They discover a new species of birds in the forests of Papua - Environment - Life


Graduates will also vote for Directors and members of professional councils. Professional councils, which are responsible for discussing study plans and suggesting jury panels, are made up of teachers, alumni, and students in equal parts: five representatives each (as opposed to what happens in UBA-recognised joint government bodies, such as steering councils, where professors own 50 percent of the Representation and other monasteries 25 each). Access to seats from the floor is given 20 percent of the vote: the majority represents three or four deputies, depending on whether there are one or two minorities.

In the teachers’ elections at the end of June, four of the five winning candidates to lead the races represent the sector that also prevailed in the election of the Social Sciences Board. While in the political science career, Elsa Llenderrozas, of the pluralistic alternative backed by radicalism, predominated the sector represented by Social in Common.

* Sociology: Hugo Lewin leaves the direction and is replaced by Rodrigo Salgado, the current Academic Secretary of Sociology has been nominated, with the support of Sociología en Plural. Carlos Belvedere was nominated by the Socialist, Lucas Rubínic by Sociología por el Socialismo Block – The Left and Nestor Correa by Sociología por el Socialismo. Meanwhile, the List of 60 Sociology Interclaustries are competing for a career-only board without a candidate for direction.

* Social Service: List 10 Lucía Cullen + Placed Thought promoted Soraya Giraldez as a nominee. She competes with Jorgelina Matusevicius who works with the Red Collective Project. While the UES-Colectivo de Trabajo Social proposes only candidates for the Employment Council.

See also  How many free hours do you need to be happy? - Health and wellness

* Political Science: Elsa Llenderozas aspires to continue as a director, along with Alternativa Plural. He competes with Luciano Nosetto with the support of the Movement’s Political Science List. Maria Constanza Costa for the Renewal of Political Science and Jose Castillo for the Left in Political Science.

* work’s relationships: Mariano Batistuti is seeking re-election with the support of Prioridad RT. Mariana Nogueira with Somos RT; Silvia Jarro of RT . Democracy And Enzo Canade for UES. While only the RT Observatory list competes for a functional panel with no orientation filter.

* Communication sciences: Larissa Kejval is seeking re-election with the support of Nexo, the historic group of alumni and educators who run the profession. The candidates are also Fabiola Ferro, promoted by La Izquierda en Comunicación, and Gustavo Bulla, with the support of Frente por una nacional and popular communication (Connection with Everyone – UES). Meanwhile, the Career Contact List only suggests candidates for the Employment Board.